Prospa achieves clean sweep at MFAA State Excellence Awards, third year running

Prospa achieves clean sweep at MFAA State Excellence Awards, third year running

Prospa, Australia’s number one online lender to small business, today celebrates a clean sweep of the MFAA State Excellence Fintech Lender Award for the third year running.

Prospa received the Fintech Lender Award for QLD at the fifth and final virtual state event on Wednesday evening, following wins in every other state and territory over the past two weeks.

The MFAA State Excellence Awards, which were held virtually for the first time this year, recognise the industry’s best brokers, businesses, and industry professionals, with a focus on exceptional customer service, professionalism, ethics, growth, and innovation.

Prospa State Manager for SA / NT Erin Manhood picked up the BDM (Lender & Support Service Provider) Award for the second year in a row, while Clare Gallimore won in the same category for QLD. David Robertson was also recognised as a finalist for WA.

Alex Brgudac, Head of Partnerships, Prospa said, “We’re thrilled to receive the Fintech Lender Award in every state and territory for the third year in a row and to have our individual BDMs recognised. We’re so proud of our team’s passion for small business and their dedication to delivering the best partner and customer experiences.

“Thank you to the broker community for their continued support and we look forward to working together to help drive small business recovery. Thank you also to the MFAA for the important work they do and for bringing the industry together in such a fantastic virtual event. Congratulations to all the winners and finalists.”

Stephen Hale, Head of Marketing and Communications, MFAA said, “This achievement celebrates Prospa’s ongoing dedication to its partners, small business customers and wider industry initiatives. Congratulations on another successful year in the Fintech Lender category and this incredible recognition from brokers across the country.”

The MFAA National Excellence Awards 2020 will be held in August.