Ashurst to partner with 6th Annual FinTech Awards to celebrate innovation in FinTech

Ashurst to partner with 6th Annual FinTech Awards to celebrate innovation in FinTech

The 6th Annual Australian FinTech Awards will take place on Wednesday, 8 December 2021.  Ashurst has been the Event Partner for these awards since their inception in 2016.

Since that time, the Australian fintech sector has grown and developed at an unprecedented speed.  With the COVID-19 pandemic accelerating digital adoption and more confidence around the ever-increasing opportunities in this sector, entrepreneurs continue to innovate in this sector and investors continue to support their businesses.

Ashurst Corporate Transactions Partner, Stuart Dullard said, “We are delighted to be hosting The 6th Annual Australian FinTech Awards.  The FinTech market continues to mature and there are ever-increasing opportunities for investors to promote and support and fund Australian FinTech companies.  Ashurst is proud to support these awards and celebrate innovation and the achievements and successes of the people and companies who are paving the future in financial services.”

This year’s awards have been expanded reflecting the growth of fintech covering a new award including “Best Crypto or Digital Asset platform/product” with Ashurst again sponsoring the Ashurst FinTech Startup of the Year award.  Past winners of this award are Beforepay (2020), NOD (2019), Trade Ledger (2018), Spaceship (2017) and MoneyMe (2016).

The 22 award categories can be found here.  Applications for the Awards are currently open and close on Friday 19th November, 2021.

The VIP speaker for the night will be NSW Liberal Senator Andrew Bragg.  Senator Bragg is the Chair of the Select Committee on Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre.

Date: Wednesday, 8 December 2021

Venue: 12-Micron, Tower 1, Level 2/100 Barangaroo Ave, Barangaroo NSW 2000

This event will be compliant with all NSW Government Covid-19 restrictions.